1 Comment

The Last Gaze

Packing up my stuff… Jadoo  too looked depressed (my parrot, we call it ‘Jadoo‘ :D), trying to bite everyone passing by. Wandering though the empty house, Gazing with empty eyes for the one last time… One last time.. At the place I’d spent more then 7 years of my childhood, ”my house”… Yes we were shifting somewhere else. I’d never thought I would feel this way. I never thought I love this place so much. I was thinking in my head.. Thinking about the memories this place gave me, those beautiful moments I’d spent with my family. The sad moments, The hard times we’d all spent together as a family at this very same place.
Holding back my tears I sat in the car… still gazing at ”my house” (well it used to be mine). As the car moved forward, the house vanished somewhere… But the memories, loads of them….rushing though my head…….bringing tears to my eyes…… Never thought I would actually react this way… Never thought I would actually feel like …loosing something…. I don’t know.. Just can’t explain what I exactly felt. Sometimes in life there are things you consider of no importance. When you have them, you take them forgranted but when you have to leave them you realize that they actually meant something, they were important. But when they are gone you want them back….  But you can’t always get what you want… Right!?!

Image

We reached our new home within half an hour.. And there I was… A stranger in a strange place.. Missing my old house… And that ”deemak k spray ki” smell just made the whole scenario even more horrible -_- even jadoo was scratching it’s nose with its cage (Aww, my poor lil parrot)…
That was the day I actually realized where was I actually standing… I was merely a traveller here… But a traveller was in love with a bus/train whatever (We can relate somehow I guess) and that was really completely pointless and….. stupid!

‘Abdullah bin ‘Umar said, “Allah’s Apostle took hold of my shoulder and said, ‘Be in this world as if you were a stranger or a traveler.”
(Bukhari :: Book 8 :: Volume 76 :: Hadith 425)

That was the day I actually realized that love of dunya have already penetrated my heart soo much… Love of things I haven’t even considered to be important in my life…. I was actually giving importance to things that are of no value… If we are a traveller here then we shouldn’t actually give our hearts to the things like these… And we should stop loving and fighting over a mosquito’s wing.

Image

Because one day we’ll all have to leave, leaving behind the people….. we think we can’t live without, the things we love… EVERYTHING…. We in our graves, covered up in a white sheet ”all alone” which is commonly known in Urdu as ”na koi banda, na banday ki zaat”, with all those ”creepy insects” all around, under the soil * shivers*. We better let go the love of dunya before it’s too late…. Before we are in our graves, holding nothing else then the hearts full of ”REGRET”. LET IT GO because this world doesn’t worth it.. DUNYA.…The more you love the less you live…

Image

Live this life like a wayfarer journeying, like a stranger on it’s way back home. Because it (this world) doesn’t worth your love and attention…And Never depend ”so so much” on anyone except Allaah (swt) alone because even your own shadow leaves you when you are standing in the dark..

Image

 Never forget the purpose of your life:

 ”And I (Allaah) did not create the jinn and mankind except to worship Me.”
(51:56)

And ask yourself a simple question (well, it don’t that simple really)…

”IS LIFE JUST A GAME??”

And I leave you to ponder upon this question…

Image

P.S: I am glad we shifted otherwise I wouldn’t have known where was I actually standing.. See?? There is always something good for whatever Allaah decides for you ❤ U just need to trust, it requires patience and a lot of faith… Don’t be sad…And Smile coz it’s Sunnah 😀 (yeah!! a bigger one)

Image

One comment on “The Last Gaze

  1. Nawice. I share similar feelings.

    Like

Leave a Reply

