5 Comments

SEESTER!! Why You No Love Me?? o_o

Image

Do you know I would give my ENTIRE collection of lip glosses and hijab pins (it means a lot to me BY THE WAY) and I could let you eat my favourite ice-cream even if it’s the only last scoop left.. You know why?? Because I love you and I really really do because Allaah commands me to… Because I want to be with you under the shade of Allaah (swt) on day of resurrection

Narrated Abu Huraira:
”The Prophet (p.b.u.h) said, “Seven people will be shaded by Allah under His shade on the day when there will be no shade except His. (one of them is)
two persons who love each other only for Allah’s sake and they meet and part in Allah’s cause only;”
Bukhari :: Book 2 :: Volume 24 :: Hadith 504

Some people loves you but they won’t show… Your siblings for example they tease you and sometimes you want to stab them and Ah, what a feeling!! When your siblings got scolded by Mom and Dad ;) But no matter how much annoying your siblings are, you still love them unconditionally… I remember how both of my brothers used to tease me (they knew I am sooo much scared of insects but they keep on torturing me and saying “Wo daikho kada (an insect like ant but bigger in size) abhi ye tumharay uper a’ay ga buhahahahha”) when I was little and How Abu g used to scold them on teasing me :D No matter how annoying they get I still love them. We care a lot about our OWN siblings and love them ignoring all their flaws but what about our brothers and sisters in Islam?? Do we treat them the same way we treat our OWN siblings?? Do we keep their secrets or do we just insult them in front of everyone? Do we really choose for them what we choose for our own selves?? i would like to share following hadith:

”It is arrested on the authority of Anas b. Malik that the Prophet (may peace and blessings be upon him) observed: one amongst you believes (truly) till one likes for his brother or for his neighbour that which he loves for himself”.
Sahih Muslim :: Book 1 : Hadith 72

Do we really fall in this category?? Well, Majority of the people don’t!! We DON’T love our brothers and sisters in Islam like we do to our Blood-related siblings or our own selves… And unfortunately if we do.. We wont say…. I’ve heard MANY time Ah, ”they know” how much we love them… Well when I asked them “How do they know? Do you EVER told them??” and the answer I got was ”NO!” I was like subhan’Allaah then how would they get to know o.O??” Go and tell them! See, everybody need love and appreciation.. If you are a brother then go to your fellow brothers And your ”MAHRAM WOMEN” and let them know that you love them and what they meant to you… And if you are a sister then go to your fellow sisters AND to your ”MAHRAM MEN” and tell them the same thing…. I was searching on internet the other day and found this beautiful hadith:

Abu Huraira reported Allah’s Apostle (may peace be upon him) as saying: A person visited his brother in another town and Allah deputed an Angel to wait for him on his way and when he came to him he said: Where do you intend to go? He said: I intend to go to my brother in this town. He said: Have you done any favour to him (the repayment of which you intend to get)? He said: No, excepting this that I love Mm for the sake of Allah, the Exalted and Glorious. Thereupon he said: I am a messenger to you from, Allah: (to inform you) that Allah loves you as you love him (for His sake) This hadith has been narrated on the authority of Hammid b. Salama with the same of transmitters.
Muslim :: Book 32 : Hadith 6226

Subhan’Allaah isn’t it beautiful??
Ok.. Now I would like to ask you (it’s for sisters:p P.S: Brothers you can replace the words ”sister” by ”brother” and ”her” by ”him” :D )
If a sister suddenly comes to you and tell you that she loves you for the sake of Allaah (swt) and you actually meant a lot to her… How would you feel?? Good or you’ll feel like ”WEIRDO o_O”

Image

I asked the same question from many of my friends and some of them were like “We would feel totally ”ajeeb” and I’ve no idea why they said that lol but some of my friends gave really positive responses..Following are some I’d like to share:

1) I would feel the unknown feeling. I would trust her. I would talk to her. I would feel appreciated and that I could rely on such a person and in the end I would start loving her too.

2) One of my cousins said: According to me if a girl says k she loves me for Allaah’s sake then it would probably mean that she is a good friend of mine and she gives you importance and value my opinions.. And If you talk about her personality so her nature depicts that she is a really soft hearted person

And one of the best answers I got was given by a dearest friend.. She said:

3) There are two possibilities FIRST.. Maybe her parents and her other family members are too much loving that’s why she is of such a nature that she loves everybody around her… OR maybe she never get the required love and care from her own family members and she is trying to find it in others…

The last point she raised i.e ”maybe she never get the required love and care from her own family members and she is trying to find it in others” really made me think… Yes this is really true.. Some people are like that.. The are happy because they know the pain.. They smile because they know tears and are strong because they know the suffering and pain of their past…. The people who suffered the most usually have the most beautiful smiles…. Nothing in this world happens without a reason… So be a reason for others to smile.. Be their comforting shoulder… Let them know that they aren’t alone and tell them not to be sad because Allaah loves them…. Some people are just so rude (I WAS once like that -_-) Now make the following sketch in your mind and feel the difference…

SKETCH 1:
”You are standing near your college’s gate, the wind is blowing and you are just about to leave your campus then SUDDENLY a friend passes by and you accidentaly have an eye contact with her.. And you say ”Assalam o alaikum” to your friend and your friend says ”Walaikum Assalam” coldly and leave.. And you are standing there looking your other friends’ ”face”

YOUR FEELING?
Depressed? Sad? Will you ever listen to such a person?? Will you give importance to such a person? Will you value their opinions? Your answer would probably be NO!!
Image

SKETCH 2:
”You are standing near your college’s gate, the wind is blowing and you are just about to leave your campus then SUDDENLY a friend came and say ”Assalam o alaikum” in an energetic way with huge smile and hugs you….

YOUR FEELING?
Would you feel that you are being loved and appreciated?? You’ll feel good the rest of your day?? You’ll crave your friend’s company?? Your answer would probably be YES!!

Felt the difference?? That’s exactly what I am trying to show… Be like that when people are around they crave your company,they would listen and value your opinions (some easy dawah u know :D ), when they don’t see ya around they are still thinking of you, when they listen your name they smile.. What a wonderful feeling haina?? That’s what Islam teaches us UNITY and Bhaichara/Behanchara (My Urdu teacher once told me that there is no such word as ”behanchara’‘ in the Urdu language -_- OK! replace it  by ”SISTERHOOD” :D )

Image

Let’s discuss the PEOPLE OF SECOND TYPE, the people who find it ”weird”.. I have know idea why they feel that way… Maybe because they don’t trust anybody… These kinda people hate when someone call them baji/aapi etcetera.. But for me it (saying baji etc) is a sign of deep respect and sincerity… (Or maybe I am not age conscious ;) because I just love it when someone call me baji or aapi)

Image

Little words of kindness can have a great impact on someone’s heart.. A little gift without any reason, A hand written note, A random text msg.. Anddd there are A LOT of things you can do to make people feel that they are valued and are important to you… Be a reason behind someone’s smile…. Learn to love people unconditionally and learn to forgive and don’t forget to make SINCERE duas for them….. May Allaah (swt) love you and may we meet  in Jannah one day ^_^ in shaa’ Allaah!

Image

5 comments on “SEESTER!! Why You No Love Me?? o_o

  1. Very nice. Maza aya actually parh! especially the picture, “WARNING, i hug random hijabis”. haha, Allah o akbar, I had sucha strong imagination for you, hugging hijabis randomly here and there going in the way in the market. haha…

    Lovely! 😉

    Jazakillahu khair

    Like

  2. Lol… 😀 hayak’Allaah

    Like

  3. Lol. You have a really good sense of humor. Perhaps you have written some articles for Muslimatics? Because I felt like I had read the title before. That’s quite right, even our tone leave a deep impression! Jzakillah Khair 😀

    Like

  4. Me Seester dont love me eeder!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

