Leave a comment

A Gift Of Hope (Poem)

My heart was enchanted by the words,

So, I picked up the pen and wrote and wrote,

The words flew straight out of my mind and scattered over the paper,

Leaving me mesmerized,

I wrote about the stars the way they shine,

And I wrote about the birds singing a melody divine,

I wrote about the memories that’d faded with time,

I wrote about the promises that were once made,

And I wrote about the hope that had never fade,

The flame of hope still burns inside,

Illuminating my heart with light,

So, I choose to stand and change my fate,

With struggle, with passion and with the burning flame
.Image

Leave a Reply

