Leave a comment

Reborned

I felt pride when they told me they wanna be me. Maybe it just fed my ego or I’ve always been finding a way out of the deep hole of self-pity and self-loathing, I was in. I changed after they broke my heart though, and shattered every little piece of self-worth I’d gained over time. Heartbreaks are the end of the world, that’s what they say, right?! I’ve never really believed it nor should you. For me the heartaches acted like a spark, igniting the spark within me, laying the foundations of self-confidence, and a bring-it-on attitude. Maybe it was only for the sake of proving the world wrong, but that’s not the point here. The point is… I was reborned. il_fullxfull.389684663_bsgd

Leave a Reply

