Leave a comment

Bleeding Roses

So many possibilities, it kills me, it drains me empty. If only things were different, but hey aren’t. I thought moving on was easy, letting go would hurt less, but I was so utterly wrong. I’m trapped. I close my eyes and there it is, the path I once crossed. It calls on me, it lures me, but I know there’s nothing there. There’s nothing there that could set me free. I’m fine though, stronger, but it is still like an open wound. A wound that time couldn’t heal, so I let the tears fall, and hope they would console me. I let my grief consume me completely before I stand up again. I don’t place a seal on my wound. I don’t distract myself because that would be a temporary fix, Instead, I let it break me, because this is the only way to heal the bruised souls around me.

tumblr_maffqc9V1b1qmepgmo1_500

Leave a Reply

